It’s that time of year again!

Well Ladies & Gents, it’s that time of year again! The time of year when everyone who planned on getting engaged over the holidays have done so and the holidays are officially behind us. Now, for those engaged, you’re realizing how much has to be done by thinking of dates, and venues, and vendors, getting completely overwhelmed. Let me be the first to tell you, relax! (maybe the 2nd person…I’m sure your soon-to-be-hubby has already told you that) 😉 It’s the time when your starting to realize there’s lots more to being engaged than what you’ve heard. Sometimes, that’s a good thing! Enjoy your own personal experiences because not all experiences are the same. For this week only, I want to pull your attention to past posts here on Everything Coordinated that will help you in the beginning stages of your planning process.

All of your previously engaged and already married friends and family are probably steering you in the direction they went. That’s good too! The more insight the better, right? No not really. Too much information can also overwhelm you & the mere fact that you’re reading this tells me you’re open to your own direction. OK well let me help.

Planning

Photo Credit: {NWS} —> That’s me!

First, I want to start by saying Congratulations on your engagement!! I wish you and your soon-to-be-hubby an eternity of love & happiness 🙂 Second, there are 3 things you can focus on now and you can find them here.

As you prepare to enter the world of bridal shows…the one thing you don’t want to do is go unprepared. Trust me (I assume you so) there will be lots of information in a not-so-large space (depending on which show you go to). I suggest you tag along your NEW BFF.

Finally, but definitely not the last thing…I want to give you a little insight on what you will get when you attend a bridal show for the first time…Don’t worry they’re not scary!

You also need to decide whether or not you want to plan your own wedding or hire a Wedding Planner. Whatever you choose, make the right decision for YOU! & remember, it’s ok to have Your Cake & Eat it too!   At Everything Coordinated, that’s your ONLY option!

Happy Planning!!

Leave a comment